Adele!!!

I’ve wanted to draw her for such a long time now, especially after her concert. Now I finished it! This drawing is inspired by her new music video of ‘Send my love (to your new lover’, go watch it, it’s brilliant!

It was so much fun to sketch, I’ve never done a drawing with different layers, quite interesting.

adele

The concert. It’s already been some weeks and I still cannot believe that I was there. I am, however, so grateful for this experience. The show was absolutely amazing, not too much, very focused on her voice and not on special effects. She emerged out of the ground to sing ‘Hello’ and went at the end surrounded by rain … Magical. I especially enjoyed the acoustic versions she did in the middle of the concert. She is such a sweet, funny and adorable person I was laughing and crying the whole time.

IMG_20160508_211750

2 thoughts on “Adele!!!

Leave a Reply

