Daisy Buchanan.

I’m not a literature critic so I won’t comment on her role in the novel but certainly she is a quite interesting character. ‘The Great Gatsby’ is a wonderful piece of literature with a fantastic language. It has that rhythm that drives it and so many metaphors, so many beautiful descriptions.

What are your favourite American novels or classics one should read? Always searching for good books to read 😉

(I just finished re-reading ‘The Catcher in the Rye’. First I read it when my English wasn’t quite good enough to understand it. Now I realise how much I missed of the story. Of all that lies beneath the obvious. Another wonderful book …)

Here is my drawing of Daisy as pictured by Carey Mulligan, coloured pencils on a4.

daisy

Leave a Reply

