Making Easter Cards

I’m currently motivated to keep you up to date with my drawing process but that’s most likely only lasting for the next weeks until uni starts again. Sry… I made a marathon essay writing session today and finished it so I had a lot of time for drawing.

The lovely Jacob (you should really go check out his work, he’s so good! https://onwardigo.wordpress.com/) gave me some advice on digital art and I’m trying new things. This is my fourth ever digital drawing so it’s not too bad.

Here’s a little update on the Easter cards. They make up a little comic strip so here’s the second image:

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 21.14.02

Little book update: I finished the Martian by Andy Weir last night. At 2 am. I just couldn’t stop, it was so thrilling!! It’s hilarious, absolutely brilliant. There are all of these things he has to consider while being the only inhabitant of Mars and Mars keeps fighting against him. He doesn’t give up, he doesn’t lose his sense of humor. He keeps calculating and fixing so many things and it all is so thoughtful and accurate –ย  a wonderful and book! I loved it!

4 thoughts on “Making Easter Cards

  1. Many thanks for the shout-out, I really appreciate it! Making great progress so far! Very cute little face there on the Easter bunny!

  2. Glad you’re having time for a little fun. ๐Ÿ™‚ My daughter hand makes her cards and they are a thing of beauty. I’m pretty bad at both digital stuff and hand made ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    1. That’s wonderful! I’m very new to the whole digital art thing and I always drew by hand but it’s time to try something new ๐Ÿ™‚
      Your photography is all the more beautiful, though!!!

Leave a Reply

