Why 10 Min Sketches Are the Best

carrie hope fletcher

This is the wonderful Carrie Hope Fletcher whom I adore so much. She has been in Les Misérables for 2.5 years now and left yesterday. She did an amazing job playing Eponine and she’s such a great singer.

For the hashtag #raiseourpinkiesforcarrie I decided to make a little sketch. Because you know – real fans who are also artists do such things…

And I really like how it turned out. A little messy and a little sketchy but overall a sweet little drawing. Which I finished in ten minutes.
It was fun and this is why I like it so much. It’s somebody who means very much to me. This is for Carrie.

Leave a Reply

