NaNoWriMo And Happy Halloween!!!

Dear fellow writers and bloggers, tomorrow is the first day of the National Novel Writing Month. The goal is to write 50000 words in 30 days. When I told my friends I’ll participate they just asked if I’m crazy. Maybe. Maybe you have to be crazy to do such a thing. In Uni I have to write so much too and then I’ll be typing 1600 words every day.
However I think it’s a wonderful idea to get words out of my head, ideas that I have been carrying around for years. I always wanted to write and now is the time. Additionally it’s a good way to organise your time better…
Neil Gaiman said that the first draft of a novel is like the first pancake. It looks a bit out of shape and you give it to your child or your dog… 😀
When you need some inspiration you should really listen to some of his talks and speeches. They are amazing.

I hope to see some of you in the community, add me as a writing buddy if you like (Verena Cave)

Good luck to all of you who are taking part and happy writing!!!

Leave a Reply

