Eponine (Samantha Barks)

A couple of weeks ago I rewatched the film ‘Les Miserables’ which is like a lot of you can surely also tell not as good as the actual musical but still an impressive one. So now I’m a bit obsessed with the soundtrack and the music itself and as the musical has always been my favourite, I drew Samantha Barks as Eponine.

I like the character a lot, she’s so sad but also so happy when Marius is happy and because she does not die alone… The story and life of this character is so incredibly sad, however I love it very much.

Please tell me what’s your favourite song from ‘Les Miserables’, mine at the moment is probably ‘Stars’ sung by Inspector Javert.

Yet another update for you: My school time is over, I’ve finished my Abitur with a last final today, it was English oral exam. Now just practising for my IELTS test I need for University, because I’m German and English is not my mother tongue. I really want to study in English though.

I’m incredibly happy right now and relieved and I hope you’re too, enjoy my little drawing!!! xx Samantha Barks

Leave a Reply

