Happy Anniversary – One year of Blogging

It’s a beautiful day – the sun shines, ‘Happy’ by Pharell Williams is on the radio and I’m humming a little melody… I open wordpress and see this…

anniversary

There are so many things I could say about that, how the blog changed my life, how it was to… But I’m starting with my first reaction:

Wow it’s already one year of blogging? And I have to say it was a wonderful year and the most productive in my life. I never drew that much before and there’s a huge development in my art, I would say. I tried so many different things – oil painting, acrylics, dry brush, coloured pencils, charcoal and graphite…

First it was really hard to use wordpress right, to get followers (I know how I freaked out when the first person followed me 😀 ), to find people who look at my art. In the first days I changed my blog every 10 minutes or something, trying new themes, experimenting with this and that. Hoping that anyone would see me in the big WWW.
But with the time, there were so many people helping me for example building the Festival of Leaves.

I think I will not become an artist, but with my blog I learned how to express myself a little more like an artist. There were hard times, because if you just look on deviantart or something like that you think: ‘What am I doing here?’ It’s a long process to accept yourself and  the things you’re doing. It’s about confidence and finding you own way. And with all the support I got here it’s much easier than before.

Thank you. Thank you for supporting me.

4 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary – One year of Blogging

  1. Congratulations! Love your work even though I am infrequent! Blogging saved my life. You deserve an award ! ♛♛♛

Leave a Reply

