Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge: Boats

The aim in Sonel’s wonderful Split-Toning Challenge is to change the colours and thereby also the atmosphere of a photo. I use Gimp to edit my pictures – it’s the free alternative to Photoshop and easy to handle…

So here’s the original picture…

boats1

Then I turned the colours into Black and White…

boats2

I put a little bit of yellow and red into the photo and made the edges black…

boats3

And here’s the photograph in Sepia, so that it’s looking a bit old…

boats4

And here’s the link to the challenge, if you would like to participate: http://sonelscornerphotochallenge.wordpress.com/2013/10/14/split-toning-weekly-photo-challenge-boats/

12 thoughts on “Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge: Boats

  1. Now that is a boat I would love to have Verena! Great shot and tones hon and very creative. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks so much for taking part and for sharing. Much appreciated. ๐Ÿ˜€ *big hugs*

    1. An old ship to travel round the world… Why not? ๐Ÿ˜€
      Thanks for your lovely compliments and for reblogginng, I really enjoy your challenge!
      xoxo
      verena
      PS: Do you already have a topic for week 6? Maybe you could set the topic animals…

      1. Now that would be nice for sure Verena. ๐Ÿ˜€
        You are very welcome and glad you are enjoying it hon. xxx

        We have one : Change of Season and thanks for the lovely suggestion. I will certainly put that in for Week 7 then. Thanks hon. Much appreciated. ๐Ÿ˜€ *hugs*

  2. I use the Gimp too. I am not sure about your comment “easy to handle” lol.
    But I have fun trying and can’t complain about free things!!!
    Your boats are lovely. I will post my challenge entry tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

