Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers

Sonel’s weekly challenge is a really great one to try different things to do with your picture and to look on how this changes the photograph. If you’re also interested, here’s the link πŸ˜‰

http://sonelscornerphotochallenge.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/split-toning-weekly-photo-challenge-flowers/

 

First here’s the original picture.

split-toning1

Then I put a bit more yellow and red in it and filled an oval selection with black. After that I used the Gaussian blur to get the edges like this…

split-toning2

This is the photo in Black in White…

split-toning3

and in Sepia.

split-toning4

Which one do you like most? Tell me please! πŸ˜‰

15 thoughts on “Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers

  1. What a gorgeous shot Verena and I just love them all but the Black and White and Sepia are my favourites for sure and I just love what you did with the second photo. It makes you focus more on the beautiful flower in front. Thanks for taking part and for sharing hon. Much appreciated. πŸ˜€ *big hugs*

    1. Thanks so much for your lovely words, Sonel and great that you like my entry! I love your challenge because it’s a great idea to do something with your photos and to see how they change. (By the way, I use Gimp…)
      xoxo
      verena

      1. You’re very welcome Verena and I am very glad to hear that hon.

        Awwww…thanks! Well, close to Photoshop..hahahaha. Thanks for letting me know hon. πŸ˜€ *hugs*

Leave a Reply

