Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge : Abandoned and/or Discarded

It’s the first week of Sonel’s new challenge, which I’ve discovered today… The task is, to post one photograph in different tonings and to describe, what you’ve done with the picture and how that changes the picture and it’s message.

If you also want to participate and see how this works take a look on Sonel’s beautiful blog: http://sonelscornerphotochallenge.wordpress.com/2013/09/03/split-toning-weekly-photography-challenge-abandoned-or-discarded/

That’s the first photograph, without any work on it. Just a abandoned house with no roof on it.

discarted1

Then I made it in sepia, looks now like a photography of the last century…

discarted3

Then I changed the amount of blue and green, and it looks very cold and uncomfortable now…discarted4

Last, I put the photography into Black and White and that’s my favourite, I don’t know why, but I like it like that 😀discarted2

9 thoughts on “Split-Toning Weekly Photo Challenge : Abandoned and/or Discarded

    1. Thanks for your nice words and visit, Janaline! That little house fascinated me and there was so beautiful scenery all around. I just can’t imagine, that none wants to live there 😀

  1. Verena, this is just too stunning for words! I love that scenery and the little house fascinates me as well. I love the Black and White effect too but isn’t it strange how the different colours changes the atmosphere in the photo? Well done with an excellent take on the challenge hon and thanks for taking part. Much appreciated. 😀 *big hugs*

    1. Oh I’m so happy in this moment, thanks for your lovely words, Sonel! I absolutely love your new challenge, this is sooo great! Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again!
      xoxo
      verena

      1. You are very welcome hon and I am very glad you took part hon. You always have such beautiful photo’s to share. Have a wonderful weekend as well hon. 😀 *big hugs* xxx

    1. How lovely, thanks so much for your nice compliment! Much appreciated! Maybe the nature itself is the best but I’m always fascinated by b&w pictures… It’s a great challenge, isn’t it?
      Have a fantastic weekend
      xoxo
      verena

Leave a Reply

