The museum of Berggruen, Berlin

Today I was at the museum of Berggruen in Berlin with my art course. There are many works of Picasso, but also of Giacometti, Cézanne, Matisse and other great artists.

First you can see a statue of Giacometti, in the lobby of the museum…

giacometti

A few days ago I had to read a long biography of Picasso and now, I’m really fascinated by him. He had such a great talent! And he wasn’t just a painter – he also build statues, took photographs and created many other things. And if we think about Picasso, we only see these strange faces, these cubes and these abstracted things – but sometimes he drew and painted so realistic! Here are just some little impressions of that great day! Enjoy! 😉

This is a ‘usual’ painting of Picasso, like we know them. I like this painting especially because of the colours… It’s a strange combination but they harmonise very good… (The painting is called: the yellow pullover)

picasso_2

 

And here’s one of my favourite paintings by Picasso. It’s kind of a dream, the dream of going to far places, and this sense of freedom. I could look at this painting for hours, I think 😀 (Look at these clouds, they are quite realistic, aren’t they?)

picasso_1

 

So this was my little art tour and I hope you liked it! 😀

2 thoughts on “The museum of Berggruen, Berlin

    1. Hey, thanks for your visit on my page! 😉 If you are a Picasso fan, you definitively have to go there, it’s really great. And maybe you can also go to the palace of Charlottenburg next to it, it’s beautiful and worth it!
      Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

